top of page

Why making notes is the best way to stay on track.

First thing first making notes requires you to have a really cute notebook and some cute stationary and which girl does not love that?

So when I went to Sainsbury's earlier today I went straight over to the stationary section and my boyfriend was not surprised to find me over there. So the cute notebook I purchased for myself is the one below and it was in the sale for £2 what a bargain.

I went for the floral notebook, I love flowers I even have flowers on my phone case. Anyway, the gold glitter book was also in a sale so it's definitely worth checking out your local Sainsbury's if you love cute notebooks.

Now you have seen the notebooks. This is why making notes is the best way to stay on track:

1. If you are trying to stay on track with Work, School, Youtube or Blogging - If you make notes about what work you having coming up whether this is notes about when the work is due or what kind of work you have to do or the stages you need to take to get the work done. Notes will definitely keep you on track and they will stop you from getting stressed or stop you from getting confused and feel like you can't get the work done.

2. Having future work that you know about is best to make notes so when it comes to the time of doing the work you know what you need to get the job done, you can also make notes about the work so when it comes to the time of doing the work you already have a head start about what you need to do.

3. With blogging, I like to create a list of upcoming blog post ideas. I like to note down the blog post title, bullet points on what I want to write about and what products I need to be able to take my photos for my blog post. This keeps me on track and then I'm hardly stuck on what to write my next blog post apart. (Everyone gets stuck for ideas sometimes)

Although we can all make notes on our phones or laptops I find the best way to stay on track is actually writing things down it seems to make things a lot more clear and organized.

Making notes helps me to feel a bit more organized and like I have my work or blogging in some sort of order.

Let me know in the comments where you get your stationery from and if making notes also helps you to stay on track.


bottom of page