top of page

Spending the day with my mum 05.02.2018

Today I took the day off work to spend the day with my mum and I loved it. I wish I could take a day out of my working week every week to have a full day with my mum.

We had a little lay in this morning as it was nice to not have to wake up at 6:30am because thats never nice. We spent the morning with Roxy (the puppy) we attempted to make her tired so while we was out for a few hours she would sleep (which she did, she is such a good puppy)

We went to the shopping centre in our town and we had a good look around the shops. I got a back pack from Debenhams and mum didn't see anything she liked the look off. Here is my new back pack which is by Fiorelli

Mum and I also went for afternoon tea at Patisserie Valerie which was lovely. This is the second time we have been there for afternoon tea and I know we will definitely go again.

If you haven't been for afternoon tea at Patisserie Valerie I definitely recommend it. My favourite was the chicken sandwich, the quiche and the scones cream and jam. I didn't make it to the cakes I was way to full by that time. But we boxed the rest of the goodies up to take home. But we also got to leave with a free hot drink mum had a latte and I had a hot chocolate with cream and we took our drinks as we had another wonder around the shops.

Mum and I definitely couldn't miss the chance for a selfie

After the town me and mum came home to pick up Roxy and we then took her and went to visit my grandad we was round there for quite a while and it was really nice to see him and it was a nice way to end the day.

I really enjoyed today and spending time with my family.


bottom of page