top of page

Getting Festive in November

Hey guys, I hope you are all having a lovely November so far and enjoying these winter days. (Winter is lovely it means you get to snuggle up in fluffy big jumpers drinking hot chocolate)

I know some people think it is way too early to start getting festive in November, but I love Christmas and although the festive build up starts on December 1st I feel like its just not enough time to get everything done so the build up starts in November for me.

I have a lot of people to buy presents for so I have to start early with shopping because I like to be organised and make sure that every person has a thoughtful gift and that they all get what I was planning on getting them. I hate rushing because I get stressed and then I get unhappy with the presents I've got people and that is just an awful feeling so no thank you it is all about being organised.

Getting festive in November always starts with Gavin and Stacey Christmas Special (to be fair I watch this any time of the year, but watching this in November always gets me really excited). It's all about getting a Christmas playlist together and listening to it while I'm driving about and while I am at work (this always gets me through the day a lot easier).

I get so excited when Costa release their Christmas drinks and cups thats when you know Christmas is coming. (Mint hot chocolate from Costa is my favourite and I will get it every single time and I am always sad as soon as it comes off the menu)

Christmas Adverts!! I love watching all the new Christmas adverts and to see which company has done the best one this year. So far my favourite is Aldi because I love Kevin the Carrot. I also like the Marks and Spencer's and the Very advert. I know there is also a lot of mixed reviews on the John Lewis advert but I am not a fan this year and that is the advert I normally look forward to the most.

It's all about the Christmas phone case, Pyjamas and blankets. I love feeling really festive and snuggled up in November. Its become a tradition for me that every year I get a Christmas Phone case and I really love mine this year it has all Santa's over it and you definitely can't get more festive than that. I also have a fluffy blanket from Matalan and Christmas Pyjama bottoms from Cath Kidston which are the most comfy pair of Pjama bottoms I have ever had.

Getting festive in November is definitely not complete without watching your favourite Christmas Film. Mine is Elf I love this film so much it literally makes me so happy and I am always so excited to watch it. The next film on my list to watch is Fred Claus, I have it downloaded on my laptop ready to watch and I literally can't wait to get some downtime to watch it.

In November I also watch previous years Vlogmas. I watched Zoe's Vlogsmas 2015 and now I am watching Zoe's vlogmas from 2016. I just love how festive and excited she gets for Christmas that I just love watching them in November. Also get so many ideas about places I can go and things I can do. I plan to watch Tanya Burr's pervious Vlogmas next.

I would definitely love to do a vlogmas but I'm not on Youtube so maybe I could do a blogmas.

Let me know in the comments what you do to get festive and if you wait until December 1st to start doing festive things.

You can find me on Twitter at @hayleyxlunn


bottom of page