top of page

Catch Up...

Hello guys, I am so sorry that I haven't blogged for a while. And I know that I have some explaining to do. There is probably no excuse for not blogging but...

Since the last time I blogged, I have changed jobs. My last job wasn't the best and was making me miserable for many reasons that I don't really want to go into. Being miserable really made me not want to write or post anything as some of you could probably understand. So I was lucky enough to get a new job and I have been there over a month now and I am so happy with my new job. I work in a different job role and I can say this one is definitely more suited with me and the people I now work with are lovely. And it's near a shopping centre and a retail park which means I have the choice of getting out on my lunch break if I wish but most times I choose to work while I eat my lunch because I want to make sure I can get as much work done as possible. My new work hours are 8:30am till 5:00pm.

I have been away for weekends. I have been to Norwich with Kristofer and my parents and it was such a good weekend we went shopping, out for breakfast and dinners, went to the cinema went for some drinks. It was such a lovely chilled weekend. I then went to Norwich again two weeks later with Kristofer because his dad and his dad's wife live there so we always make sure we go there a lot to visit.

Recently it has been my birthday by recently I mean the 24th October. So for my birthday Kristofer took me to Birmingham because I have always wanted to go to Cadbury world so we went there and we also stopped by the Bullring. The Bullring is massive and I love their Selfridges. I had such a good weekend in Birmingham with Kristofer we just chilled and laughed and relaxed but it was such a good birthday and I loved it.

One moment of our time in Birmingham that wasn't a highlight. On Sunday morning at 2:33am the hotel fire alarm went off, waking up to a sound like this was so terrifying. I woke up and jumped out of bed I was still half asleep. I said to Kristofer 'What's happening'. Kristofer obviously looking scared realising its the fire alarm told me just to quickly get dressed which we did and we rushed out of our hotel room. Slightly confused that nobody else was standing outside their rooms or even in the hallways. As we was about to walk down the hallway a staff member came running to us and said 'It's okay a man was smoking too close to the entrance door and the smoke alarm caught it, its safe to go back to bed'. It's safe to say we was not impressed and it was very hard to get back to sleep. Sunday was our check out day so I was so tempted just to suggest we leave and go home at 3am. But we managed to get back to sleep but it wasn't a very comfortable sleep after that.

So even after the fire alarm it was such an amazing weekend. Thank you for arranging and taking me to Birmingham Kristofer.

Then I managed to celebrate my actual birthday with my family and Kristofer which was lovely. And we have plans to go out for dinner Saturday which I am looking forward too.

Even though I have only gone into a few details about certain moments. I have been extremely busy but I am excited to say that I will be able to start blogging more and I'm excited to see what kind of posts I can create.

If you have any ideas of what you would like me to blog about please comment below or contact me on twitter @HayleyxLunn

Bye for now.


bottom of page