top of page

Saturday 22nd July.

Waking up before 8am on a Saturday should not even be allowed. I can't seem to have lay ins at the weekend i'm wide awake at such an early time but yet during the week I struggle to wake up with my alarm screaming in my ear, how does that make sense?

Anyway the time is currently 8:46am and the sun is shining. My boyfriend is still asleep because he had a long day at work yesterday working there till 8pm and we didn't actually go to sleep till late so rather than disturbing him, I thought I would start a new blog post about my day and wait for him to wake up.

My boyfriend woke up about 9:20am so I didn't have to wait long at all. We spent some of the morning watching Aflie Deyes vlogs and then got ready and left my boyfriends at 11:30am to spend the day at my house with my family.

When we got to my house my mum had pancakes ready for us which tasted AMAZING. I got ready for the day after that and we decied that we was going to a retail park to have a look around. First shop we went to was Pets At Home as I have a very cute cat called Winnie and we needed to go and get her some food. We also saw some very cute animals which I have added some pictures below....

Kris, my mum and I then popped over to PC World as Kris and I are both looking into buying new laptops this year so we went to look at all the different types trying to get an idea of what we would like and how much they each are. It then started to rain a bit so Kris treated my mum and I to Costa - two hot chocolates and a cup of tea for my mum. Seriously Costa is my favourite I would always choose to go there.

The pictures they put on a Costa hot chocolate with chocolate powder is just amazing.

After Costa we gave my mum a lift home because my dad was there and we haven't been able to see him much with all the hours we are working. After dropping mum off at home, Kristofer and I popped to Tesco to pick up a few things for my mum and we also grabbed some lunch and Kris got all three of Alfie Dayes books which he is really excited about.

For lunch we had cheese rolls (love cheese) and I had such a good nap. I don't get time to nap anymore because I am literally always busy so it was definitely nice to have a Saturday afternoon nap and then for dinner we had... well Kris had fish, Vegetables and potato waffles and instead of the waffles I had mash because I literally cannot get enough of mash. I crave mash everyday.

After that Kris, my mum and I all cleaned the kitchen and then. We went back to Kris's house where I am staying for the night and we are just chilling (literally both doing our blogs, I will leave a link to his blog and twitter down below). And watching Gavin and Stacy because I am still obsessed.

This is not a normal Saturday for me I am usually so much more busier than this so it was really nice to have a chilled out day with my boyfriend and family. I know this isn't your normal blog post but I wanted to do something a little different, so I hope you all enjoyed it :)

Please leave comments below if you like chatty posts like this or you would want me to stick to normal kind of posts

I will be back soon with another blog post.

Also leave a comment below about what you got up to over your weekend

xoxo

Kris's twitter @Kristofer_Wise

Kris's blog www.kriswiseblog.com

bottom of page