top of page

My hand luggage essentials.

Hello to you reading this post, I hope you are well.

I am going to Crete in Greece in a few days and in my few days off getting prepared I have started to put together a list of items that I find that I will need on my journey. So in fact in a few days this post will turn into my check list as I will look back to see what I need to pop into my bag.

The main thing I will need is a bag (obviously) so I am taking my pink Ted Baker backpack which I love and I am totally obsessed with at the moment. Although I use it at the moment when I go out and get daily duties done, I am so excited to use this backpack for my journey to Crete.

1) Passport - This is the most important item I need to take with me so I definitely don't want to forget this. With my passport I'm not leaving the country and that would leave me heart broken. So definitely will not be forgetting that.

2) Boarding passes - This is the second most important item that will be in my backpack because without this I won't be getting on the plane. And I 100% want to be on that plane.

3) Money - I will want to get breakfast at the airport even though we will be arriving to the airport at 5am I love food and want to start off my day the right way. Also I will be having a little look round duty free so I never know what I might find.

4) Phone - I will want to keep my parents updated that I am okay because this is actually the first time I am leaving the country without my parents so I know they will worry like crazy. Also I use my phone as my camera so I want to get some photos of my holiday.

5) Hand gel, Hand wipes, tissues - These things are quite important for me. I hate the feeling of having dirty hands so I will take the necessary things with me that will make me feel like I have clean hands. The tissues, well you never know when you are going to sneeze.

6) Deodorant - I want to make sure I am feeling fresh at all times other wise I will just feel awful so I need to make sure I have some deodorant with me.

7) Phone charger - When I get to the hotel my phone maybe a little low on charge and I won't want to dig through my suitcase for my charger so if it is in my backpack I can get to the lead straight away and pop it on charge (I will make sure the plug adaptor is close by too)

8) Headphones - I have a long day travelling to Crete and a 4 and a half hour flight. Although I don't plan to ignore my boyfriend it might be nice if we use the head phone splitter and listen to some tunes to get us through the journey.

9) Note pad - Because when I get home I will want to blog about my holiday so I want to use my note pad to write everything down so I don't miss any little detail.

10) Chewing gum - I definitely want to make sure I have fresh breath otherwise I will feel disgusting.

That completes my hand luggage essentials list. I am very happy with everything I have listed and I am sure this is all I will need to get me through the journey to Crete.

I am going with my boyfriend and this is our first holiday together and I can't express enough how excited I am. I know we are going to have a great time and create some great memories. Not long to go now, this is the week we are making sure we have everything that we need.

Thank you for reading my post :)

I will be back very soon with another post

xoxo


bottom of page