top of page

Shopping Trip - 01.07.2017

This is the last weekend before I fly out to Crete with my boyfriend. So my mum and I decided to hit the shops so I could find some cute things to take with me. I love shopping I literally spend every week without fail shopping (I wish this wasn't true although I don't feel embarrassed at all). But this would explain why I am without money 99% of the time.

I wanted to share with you what I picked up today, it wasn't a lot but it makes me happy and who knows it might have been the kind of thing you were looking for so please keep reading.

Before we started shopping because we got there so early we went to Costa for tea and toast, I love going to Costa what a better reason to catch up over a good cup of tea with some toast and jam.

The first shop I went too that I picked up something was Quiz. I got a lovely yellow dress that touches the floor, I thought this would be such a lovely dress for when we go out for dinner. It's yellow, I don't normally go for yellow clothing but it's just something about the dress that I feel it suits me. This dress was £30.00

I also picked up another dress in Quiz, its white with a lovely flower design at the bottom which again I thought would be lovely when going out for dinner. I just love the pattern and the style of the dress and I think it is such a cute length. This dress was also £30.00

Then I went into Debenhams and we was looking around the bag section (Mum and I are literally obsessed with buying bags - like we have loads its really bad). Anyway I saw a bum bag from the Faith section and its baby pink and just very cute. I thought this bag would be cute for beach days or random walks around the town. Even just sitting in the bar, when you hang a bag off a chair who knows if its going to go missing so least I know my money and phone will always be near me. This bum bag was £10.00 in the sale.... bargain!!

After that we popped into Newlook not only because it's right next door but I love Newlook I don't find it expensive and I think they sell such cute things. I picked up a cute pair of white sandals for £17.00, see what I mean? A pair of sandals for £17.00 is pretty good going I think. These sandals have a strap that goes round your ankle and it also has a tiny heel which I love because I am definitely not a girl that can walk round in very high heels. I am very excited to wear these because I love them and I think they look cute.

The last shop we went into was Waterstones, I have wanted to get a book to read for a while now but I can never decide what to read when I comes to books so I never end up getting one. Now with the book I choose I am definitely late on the bandwagon, but it's better late than never right? So I picked up the book Girl Online by Zoe Sugg. I started reading this book while I was in Waterstones, while I was deciding which book too go for and I am already hooked and cannot wait to start reading it again. This book cost just £7.99, you definitely can't go wrong and a review of the book will be hitting my blog soon.

Please see below photos showing my new purchases:


bottom of page